The Maintenance Mode allows you to work on your site while non logged in visitors see the Maintenance Mode screen. This plugin allows you to customise the screen that non logged in users will see.
- From your WordPress admin menu go to Backup / Maintenance > Coming Soon Page & Maintenance Mode
- The Maintenance Mode Screen will appear
- There are two modes you can select from:
- Enable Coming Soon Mode
- Enable Maintenance Mode
- Select Save All Changes when finished.
There are many advanced settings such as choosing a background image, logo, headline, message etc.
You will see on the right hand side of this page is a short video to get you started.